LenderAnalyzer is the Yodlee alternative for lenders whose borrowers will not hand over bank login credentials. Upload the PDF statements you already have and get cash flow, income, NSF and debt figures back. From $99 a month.
Upload a document to extract
Drop files here or click to upload
Up to 50 files
Uploading...
Upload a bank statement and watch the analysis run live, free, no signup required.
Yodlee is one of the oldest financial data aggregators in the United States. Its own site claims more than 601 million connected consumer accounts, over 19,000 data sources, more than 91 percent direct connections and 14 of the top 20 US financial institutions, built over what it calls a 25 year history. It sells six product lines, and the one lenders get pitched is Credit Solutions, which Yodlee positions as expanding access to credit with cash flow analytics and alternative data.
Three things send lending teams looking for an alternative. The first is price: there is no rate card. As of September 2026 yodlee.com/pricing returns a 403 and developer.yodlee.com/pricing returns a 404, and no dollar figure appears on the product pages. The second is ownership churn. Envestnet bought Yodlee in 2015 for $590 million, Bain Capital took Envestnet private in November 2024 in a deal valued around $4.5 billion, and Envestnet then carved Yodlee out and sold it to the private equity firm STG, completing on 2 September 2025. Two owners in ten months is a fair thing to raise before you sign a multi-year data contract.
The third reason is the one that actually decides files. Aggregation only works if the borrower logs into their bank. Yodlee's FastLink component asks the user to find their institution and supply access credentials, and Yodlee's own documentation says it supports both open banking redirects and legacy credential-based sites. When a borrower refuses, when the institution is not among the 19,000 sources, or when a connection breaks mid-file, the loan stalls and somebody asks for a PDF anyway.
This page compares the realistic options for a US lending team: the other aggregators, the document-based tools, and LenderAnalyzer. We say plainly where Yodlee is the stronger choice, because for some lenders it is.
Every vendor on this page gets you borrower financial data, which is why they land on one shortlist. They split on a single question that decides the purchase: are you buying a live connection that the borrower has to authorize, or are you buying analysis of the documents the borrower already has in hand?
Scale and tenure. Yodlee states more than 19,000 data sources and over 601 million connected consumer accounts, with more than 91 percent of connections direct rather than screen scraped. Its Capterra listing describes over 1,400 financial company customers, and named partners on its own site include Fifth Third, M&T Bank, Navy Federal, PayPal, Alkami and Webull. If your product depends on breadth of US institution coverage for consumer accounts, and your users reliably connect, that coverage is a real asset and no document tool replaces it.
Envestnet acquired Yodlee in 2015 for $590 million. Bain Capital completed its take-private of Envestnet on 25 November 2024 at $63.15 per share, a transaction valued at roughly $4.5 billion, with Reverence Capital and Norwest participating and BlackRock, Fidelity, Franklin Templeton and State Street Global Advisors holding minority positions. Envestnet announced the sale of Yodlee on 25 June 2025 and completed it on 2 September 2025, selling to STG, a software-focused private equity firm founded in 2022 with more than $12 billion in assets under management as of March 2025. Terms were not disclosed. None of this makes Yodlee a bad product. It does mean the roadmap, the account team and the renewal posture you are quoted today were set by an owner that is under a year old, and that is worth a question in diligence.
Yodlee gates its price. We checked on 21 September 2026: the pricing URL on the marketing site returns a 403 and the developer portal pricing URL returns a 404. The Capterra listing for Envestnet | Yodlee says contact vendor for pricing, with no free trial and no free version. Third-party pricing blogs fill the vacuum with numbers that do not agree with each other: one puts entry access around $6,000 a year rising past $60,000 a year for enterprise, and in the same breath suggests a mid-market fintech with 50,000 users might pay $15,000 to $30,000 a month. Those two statements cannot both describe the same buyer. Treat every published Yodlee figure as an estimate by someone who is not Yodlee, and budget from a written quote.
This is worth catching before you build a business case on a marketing statistic. Yodlee's financial data aggregation page says the company reaches 14 of the top 20 US financial institutions. The company description on its Capterra listing says 17 of the top 20 US banks. Both are Yodlee's own copy, and they are three institutions apart. Coverage claims are the easiest thing to get an inconsistent answer on, so ask for the institution list that matters to your borrowers rather than a headline count, and ask whether each one is a direct or open banking connection.
Yodlee's FastLink is the screen your borrower sees. Yodlee describes it as a wizard where the user searches for their financial institution and supplies access credentials such as a username, password, answers to security questions and PINs or tokens, and it handles both open banking authorization redirects and legacy credential-based sites in the same flow. That works well for a consumer app. In commercial lending it runs into a wall: a business owner asked to type their online banking password into a broker's portal frequently declines, a signer who is not the person at the keyboard cannot complete it, and accounts at smaller institutions sometimes are not linkable at all. Every lender we have talked to keeps a PDF fallback. The question is whether the fallback is a spreadsheet and three hours, or a tool.
Plaid is the default comparison and the one most borrowers recognize, with more than 12,000 institutions and a pricing page that carries no dollar figure but does list a pay-as-you-go tier; Vendr data puts the median Plaid contract near $10,000 a year across 43 purchases, in a $6,833 to $84,630 range. Finicity, owned by Mastercard, sells bank data and income and asset verification into mortgage and consumer lending and publishes no price either. MX is the other name you will see on these shortlists. All of them share Yodlee's structural limit: the borrower has to connect. Choosing between them is a coverage, developer experience and commercial negotiation exercise, not a change of category.
If your borrower is a business rather than a consumer, the documents usually arrive before any connection does. MoneyThumb converts statements and publishes a full public catalog, from $499.95 for 400 statements a year down to $0.50 each at 100,000, which makes it the easiest vendor here to budget. Ocrolus does lending-grade extraction plus income and fraud analytics and publishes nothing; Vendr data puts its median contract around $98,250 a year across a $48,000 to $463,500 range. LenderAnalyzer sits in the same lane and publishes its price: from $99 a month for 2,500 pages and $199 a month for 10,000, with volume tiers above that. You upload the statements, tax returns and financials the file already contains and get true revenue net of transfers, average daily balance, NSF and negative days, existing loan and advance payments and debt service coverage, each traced back to the page it came from.
Worth knowing what you are reading. Search Yodlee alternatives and the first page is almost entirely software directories and data marketplaces: Datarade, SourceForge, SaaSHub, SoftwareSuggest, SoftwareWorld, 6sense and CB Insights. Several of them are category-broken in a way that should make you cautious. More than one directory lists QuickBooks Online, Xero, FreshBooks, Sage Intacct and NetSuite as Yodlee alternatives, which is an accounting package answering a bank data aggregation question. The vendor's own comparison material is usually more accurate about the competitive set than the directory that ranks above it.
Prices taken from each vendor's own site, its public directory listing or named third-party contract data, checked in September 2026. Where a vendor publishes nothing, we say so. Confirm current pricing with each vendor before you buy.
Swipe sideways to see the full comparison
| Vendor | How it gets the data | Published price | Works without bank credentials | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LenderAnalyzer This page | The documents the borrower already has: bank statements, tax returns, financial statements | Yes, published and self-serve: from $99/mo for 2,500 pages, $199/mo for 10,000, volume tiers above | Yes, nothing to connect and no borrower login | Commercial, MCA, private and non-QM lenders underwriting from documents |
| Yodlee | A live connection the borrower logs into, via FastLink, across 19,000+ stated data sources | None. Pricing URLs return 403 and 404; Capterra says contact vendor | No, the borrower must authorize or supply credentials | Consumer-facing products needing broad US account coverage at scale |
| Plaid | A live open banking connection the borrower logs into, 12,000+ institutions | No dollar figure on its pricing page; pay-as-you-go tier listed. Vendr: $10,000 median a year, $6,833 to $84,630 (43 purchases) | No, the borrower must connect | Consumer lenders whose borrowers reliably connect one bank account |
| Finicity (Mastercard) | A live connection plus packaged income and asset verification reports | None published, sales-gated | No, the borrower must connect | Mortgage and consumer lenders wanting verification reports from a card network |
| MoneyThumb | PDF bank statement conversion and a scorecard | Yes, a full public catalog: $499.95 for 400 statements a year, down to $0.50 each at 100,000 | Yes, statement files only | Teams that want a public price and no sales call for conversion volume |
| Ocrolus | Documents: bank statements, pay stubs, tax forms, with a human verification layer | None published. Vendr: $98,250 median a year, $48,000 to $463,500 | Yes, document based | High volume lenders standardizing on one reference extraction vendor |
Comparison compiled by LenderAnalyzer from public vendor materials; see the date noted above each table. Competitor names are trademarks of their respective owners; figures may change, so verify current details with each vendor.
Computed deterministically from every extracted transaction, every figure traceable to its source line.
Computed across the full statement period, carried forward day by day.
Deposits vs withdrawals and net flow, broken down month by month.
Every insufficient-funds and overdraft incident counted, with fees totaled.
Recurring deposits grouped into income streams with estimated monthly amounts.
Debits to other lenders and funders detected and totaled per month.
Days below zero across the period, a direct stress signal.
The biggest credits with dates and sources, concentration flagged.
Automatic red and yellow flags your analysts can review in seconds.
Drop in PDFs, scans or photos, one statement or a multi-month package, from any bank.
Every transaction is extracted, then cash flow, balances, income streams, NSF activity and debt payments are computed.
Read the underwriting snapshot, download the Excel report, or pull structured JSON into your LOS via API.
28 lending document types extracted out of the box, build the complete picture of an applicant's financial situation.
Common questions from lending and credit teams.
It depends on whether you need a live bank connection or analysis of documents. If you need the connection, Plaid, Finicity and MX are the direct aggregator alternatives. If your borrowers will not connect, or you are underwriting a business rather than a consumer, document-based tools are the real alternative: LenderAnalyzer from $99 a month, MoneyThumb for conversion volume, or Ocrolus at enterprise scale.
Yodlee's direct competitors in US financial data aggregation are Plaid, Finicity (owned by Mastercard) and MX. In lending specifically, it also competes with document-based analysis vendors such as Ocrolus, MoneyThumb and LenderAnalyzer, because those tools answer the same underwriting question from statements instead of a connection. Ignore directory lists that name QuickBooks or Xero here; those are accounting packages, not aggregators.
Yodlee does not publish a price. As of September 2026 its marketing pricing URL returns a 403, the developer portal pricing URL returns a 404, and the Capterra listing says contact vendor for pricing with no free trial and no free version. Third-party estimates circulate between roughly $6,000 and $60,000 a year and, elsewhere, $15,000 to $30,000 a month. They conflict. Budget from a written quote.
Plaid usually wins on developer experience and borrower recognition, and it at least lists a pay-as-you-go tier; Vendr contract data puts its median near $10,000 a year. Yodlee usually wins on breadth and tenure, claiming 19,000 plus data sources and more than 601 million connected accounts. Neither solves the case where the borrower will not log in, which in commercial lending is common enough to need a documented fallback.
No. There is no free tier for the commercial API. Yodlee's Capterra listing explicitly records no free trial and no free version, and the company gates pricing behind a sales conversation. Developer sandbox access for testing is a different thing from production data, and sandbox availability should not be treated as a free plan when you build a budget.
In many cases yes. Yodlee's FastLink component asks the user to search for their financial institution and supply access credentials such as a username, password, answers to security questions and PINs or tokens. Yodlee says FastLink supports both open banking authorization redirects and legacy credential-based sites in the same flow, so which experience a given borrower sees depends on their institution.
STG, a software-focused private equity firm. Envestnet acquired Yodlee in 2015 for $590 million, Bain Capital took Envestnet private on 25 November 2024 in a deal valued around $4.5 billion, and Envestnet announced the sale of Yodlee to STG on 25 June 2025 and completed it on 2 September 2025. Terms were not disclosed. STG was founded in 2022 and reported more than $12 billion in assets under management as of March 2025.
Yodlee states more than 19,000 data sources and over 601 million connected consumer accounts, with more than 91 percent direct connections. Its coverage claims are not consistent across its own surfaces: the aggregation product page says 14 of the top 20 US financial institutions while its Capterra description says 17 of the top 20 US banks. Ask for the specific institution list rather than a headline count.
Yes. Document-based analysis skips the connection entirely. You upload the PDF statements, tax returns and financial statements the borrower has already sent, and the tool returns the same underwriting figures: true revenue net of transfers, average daily balance, NSF and negative days, existing loan and advance payments and debt service coverage. LenderAnalyzer does this self-serve from $99 a month, with no borrower login involved.
Yodlee sells lending-oriented data through its Credit Solutions line, which it positions as expanding access to credit with cash flow analytics and alternative data, and it exposes account, transaction and open banking APIs through its developer portal. Confirm in writing which specific verification outputs are in your contract, because packaged verification reports and raw transaction access are priced and scoped differently.
How credit teams run these calculations by hand, so you can see exactly what the software automates.
What the Yodlee API costs, why estimates conflict, and what to ask for.
The best known aggregator, compared on price and on what it returns.
Accounting data APIs for lenders, and what each one charges.
Statement conversion versus underwriting analysis, with public prices.
Cash flow, NSF and debt figures returned as JSON, no borrower login.
Pay stubs, W-2s and statements checked against each other.
The document platform lenders compare aggregators against.
Upload the statements the file already has and get the numbers back.
Analyze your first statements free, plans from $99/month, 50% off billed annually.