Yodlee API Pricing for Lenders
PDF, JPG, PNG, BMP, HEIC, TIFF
Upload a document to extract
Drop files here or click to upload
Up to 50 files
Uploading...
Yodlee publishes no price for its API. We checked on 21 September 2026: yodlee.com/pricing returns a 403, developer.yodlee.com/pricing returns a 404, and no dollar figure appears anywhere on the product pages. The Capterra listing for Envestnet | Yodlee says contact vendor for pricing, with no free trial and no free version. Every Yodlee number you will find online was written by somebody who is not Yodlee.
That matters because the figures in circulation do not agree with each other, and a lending team that budgets from the wrong one will either kill a good project or sign a contract it cannot defend at renewal. This article sets out exactly what is published, what the third-party estimates claim, what the comparable vendors charge, and the six questions that turn a vague aggregator quote into a cost per loan file. If you are still choosing, our comparison of Yodlee alternatives and competitors puts it next to Plaid, Finicity, Ocrolus and document-based analysis.
Yodlee API pricing at a glance
| Item | What is actually published | Source checked |
|---|---|---|
| Rate card | None | yodlee.com/pricing returns HTTP 403 |
| Developer pricing page | None | developer.yodlee.com/pricing returns HTTP 404 |
| Directory listing price | Contact vendor for pricing | Capterra listing, Envestnet | Yodlee |
| Free trial | Not offered | Capterra listing |
| Free version | Not offered | Capterra listing |
| Public reviews | Zero reviews on that listing | Capterra listing |
| Billing unit | Not disclosed publicly | No first-party source states one |
The zero-review line is worth a pause. Yodlee's own Capterra description claims more than 1,400 financial company customers. A vendor with 1,400 customers and no public reviews on its main directory listing is not a vendor you can diligence from the open web, which is a practical reason lenders end up asking peers instead.
What does the Yodlee API cost?
Nobody outside Yodlee and its customers knows. The third-party estimates conflict openly. One widely cited pricing article puts entry-level access at around $6,000 a year, rising past $60,000 a year for enterprise, and in the same piece suggests a mid-market fintech with 50,000 users might pay $15,000 to $30,000 a month. Those two statements describe budgets an order of magnitude apart. At least one of them is wrong for your use case, and there is no published rate card to arbitrate between them.
What you can say with confidence is the shape of the deal rather than the number: aggregator contracts are annual, they are scoped by connected accounts or API calls or both, and the price moves with which data products are switched on. Verification reports, enriched transactions and cash flow analytics are not the same line item as raw account and transaction access.
What comparable vendors charge
The useful exercise is not guessing Yodlee's number. It is pricing the alternatives that do publish, so you know what the quote has to beat.
| Vendor | Public price | Billing basis |
|---|---|---|
| Yodlee | None published | Not disclosed |
| Plaid | No dollar figure on its pricing page, pay-as-you-go tier listed. Vendr contract data: $10,000 median a year, $6,833 to $84,630 across 43 purchases | Per connected Item and per API call |
| Finicity (Mastercard) | None published | Sales-gated, per report or per connection |
| MoneyThumb | $499.95 for 400 statements a year, falling to $0.50 each at 100,000 | Prepaid statement packs |
| Ocrolus | None published. Vendr contract data: $98,250 median a year, $48,000 to $463,500 | Metered per document |
| LenderAnalyzer | From $99/mo for 2,500 pages and $199/mo for 10,000, with volume tiers above | Flat monthly page allowance |
Two things stand out. The document vendors are the ones willing to put a number on a web page, and the spread between the cheapest and dearest option here is roughly a thousand to one. A lender that has not priced the document route has not really priced the aggregator route either, because it has no floor to negotiate against.
Why the billing unit matters more than the headline rate
Aggregator pricing is usually per connected account held open over time, not per loan decision. That is a poor match for lending. A lender connects a borrower, pulls twelve or twenty-four months of transactions, makes one decision and never needs that connection again, but the meter can keep running while the account stays linked. Ask directly whether you are billed for a one-time pull or for an account that persists, and what happens to the charge when a borrower is declined.
The second trap is the failed connection. If a borrower starts the flow, abandons it at the credentials screen and you fall back to PDFs, you have paid for an attempt and still done the work by hand. Lenders underwriting businesses see this constantly, because a business owner asked to type online banking credentials into a broker's portal very often declines, and the signer is frequently not the person at the keyboard. Our write-up on bank statement analysis by API covers the fallback path, where the statement PDF the borrower already emailed is the input and no borrower login exists to abandon.
Six questions that turn a Yodlee quote into a cost per file
- What is the billing unit? Per connected account, per API call, per report, per user, or a platform fee plus usage. Get it in writing, because the public estimates assume different units.
- What is the annual minimum commitment, and the term? Aggregator contracts are rarely month to month. Ask what happens if your volume lands below the commitment.
- Which data products are included? Raw transactions, enriched and categorized transactions, income and cash flow analytics and packaged verification reports are usually priced separately. Credit Solutions is a line item, not a synonym for API access.
- What does a failed or abandoned connection cost? If a borrower does not finish authorization, is that billable, and does a reconnect count again.
- What is the connection success rate for institutions your borrowers actually use? Coverage headlines do not help. Yodlee's own pages do not even agree with each other, claiming 14 of the top 20 US financial institutions on its aggregation product page and 17 of the top 20 US banks in its Capterra description. Ask for your list.
- What is the price at renewal? Yodlee was sold by Envestnet to the private equity firm STG on 2 September 2025, ten months after Bain Capital took Envestnet private. Ask for renewal caps in year two and three rather than assuming today's account team sets them.
What a lender should budget instead
If your borrowers are consumers who reliably connect a bank account, an aggregator is the right purchase and the question is only which one and at what rate. Plaid is the most negotiable on public evidence, and it is the only one of the three that publishes even a pay-as-you-go tier.
If your borrowers are businesses, the arithmetic usually goes the other way. The statements, tax returns and financial statements arrive in the file regardless, because a credit committee wants to see them. Analyzing what already arrived costs less than maintaining a connection that a meaningful share of borrowers will not complete. That is the case LenderAnalyzer is built for: upload the PDFs and get true revenue net of transfers, average daily balance, NSF and negative days, existing loan and advance payments and debt service coverage, each figure traced back to the page it came from, from $99 a month with the price on the page. Our bank statement analysis software page shows the outputs on a real file.
Whichever route you take, one operational point applies to both. A live data feed is a dependency, and dependencies go stale quietly: a connection breaks, an institution changes its login flow, a nightly refresh silently returns fewer accounts than last week. Teams running on API feeds usually end up wanting something that watches data freshness and volume for anomalies rather than finding out from an underwriter that a file looked thin. Document-based analysis sidesteps that particular failure mode, because the input is a file somebody deliberately sent rather than a pipe that can quietly narrow.
The short version
Yodlee does not publish a price, its directory listing says contact vendor with no free tier, and the estimates circulating online disagree by an order of magnitude. Price the alternatives that do publish, fix the billing unit in writing before you talk about rate, and know your fallback for the borrowers who will not connect. If you want the same underwriting figures without a connection at all, compare the options on our Yodlee alternatives page or start with Plaid alternatives for lenders.
Figures verified September 2026. Vendor pricing changes; confirm current terms with each vendor before you buy.
See it on your own statements
Upload a bank statement and get spreads, cash flow and red flags in seconds. Free to try, no signup, no demo call.