DecisionLogic Pricing for Lenders

Analyze a bank statement, free, no signup

PDF, JPG, PNG, BMP, HEIC, TIFF

Upload a document to extract

DecisionLogic does not publish a price. Its pricing page returns a 404, and every directory listing says to contact the vendor. What DecisionLogic does publish is how it bills: you buy prepaid credits, a successful bank verification costs 1 credit, an account error or a refresh costs half a credit, and bank errors cost nothing. There are no contracts and no monthly minimums, and Capterra lists credit packages starting at 1,000 credits.

That makes DecisionLogic easy to budget in credits and impossible to budget in dollars until you have a quote. This guide turns the published billing rules into a cost per loan file, shows where the credits actually go on a real application, and covers the part most lenders underestimate: what happens to the files where the borrower never finishes the bank login.

DecisionLogic pricing at a glance

QuestionWhat DecisionLogic or the directories publish
Public price per verificationNone. decisionlogic.com/pricing returns a 404; Capterra and G2 both say contact the vendor
Billing unitPrepaid credits, bought through DecisionLogic's billing team
Successful request1 credit
Account error (borrower side)Half a credit
Refresh of an existing connectionHalf a credit
Bank errorNot charged
Minimum purchaseCredit packages starting at 1,000 credits (Capterra; not stated on DecisionLogic's own site)
Contract and minimums"No Contracts or Monthly Minimums," with integration, support and training included
Special pricingCustom pricing for tribal lenders
TrialFree trial offered from the site; sandbox environments on request

What DecisionLogic sells for the credit

DecisionLogic is an instant account verification service. The lender sends the applicant a link by text or email, the applicant logs into their own bank inside DecisionLogic's flow, answers a one-time PIN or security question if the bank asks for one, and is sent back to the lender's site. DecisionLogic says the average session takes under two minutes. The lender receives a read-only copy of the account data.

The report covers every account under that login, with an available balance that includes pending items, a current balance that excludes them, and the transaction history. Summary analytics group activity into categories such as payroll, deposits, overdrafts, NSFs and loan debits, and DecisionLogic adds an Income Stability Score. Third-party listings describe up to 365 days of history; DecisionLogic's current site does not state a day count, so confirm the window for your plan. Around the core verification it sells DL Match identity checks powered by Experian with an OFAC screen, a First Payment Default Score, and a no-code Lender Portal for teams without an integration.

Coverage is broad. DecisionLogic claims 50,000+ financial institutions and 98% of online checking and savings accounts, and it is live in the US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. Its customer stories lean toward installment, payday storefront, MCA, auto and tribal lenders, and it lists integrations with loan management and funder systems such as Vergent, QFund, LendFoundry, DigiFi, LendSaaS, Onyx IQ, FUNDINGO and ConvergeHub.

What one loan file costs in credits

Because the dollar value of a credit is quoted privately, the useful planning number is credits per funded loan, not credits per verification. The billing rules mean the count depends on how often borrowers stumble in the bank login and how often you refresh before and after funding.

ScenarioEventsCredits
Clean application1 successful verification1.0
Borrower mistypes the password once1 account error + 1 success1.5
Consumer installment loan with a pre-funding refresh1 success + 1 refresh on funding day1.5
MCA deal refreshed at renewal and twice during the term1 success + 3 refreshes2.5
Borrower gives up after two failed logins2 account errors, no data1.0, and you still need statements
Bank outage during the session1 bank error + 1 success later1.0

Two things follow. First, declined and abandoned applications consume credits too, so budget credits against applications, not funded loans. A lender funding 200 loans a month from 600 applications is buying verifications for 600 people. Second, the refresh rule is what makes DecisionLogic cheap for monitoring: half a credit for new data without asking the borrower to log in again is the feature MCA funders and installment lenders use most after funding.

The files a bank login never covers

Instant verification only works when the applicant has online banking, remembers the credentials, gets the one-time PIN and finishes the flow. DecisionLogic's own FAQ spends a lot of space on the failure points: PINs that do not arrive, a processing screen that keeps spinning, blocked pop-ups, running out of link attempts, and borrowers without online banking at all. Funders on industry forums have described the same pattern for years, with account and bank errors on a share of links and pending transactions shifting the balance depending on the time of day.

Every one of those applicants still needs to be underwritten, and they almost always send PDF statements instead. So does any business borrower whose bookkeeper controls the bank login, and any commercial file where the credit policy asks for six or twelve months of statements across several accounts. That is where a lot of the real review time goes, because the PDF has none of the structure the IBV report had.

The bank statement analysis software we build covers exactly that path. You upload the PDF statements and get back reconciled transactions plus true revenue net of transfers, average daily balance, NSF items and negative days, and loan and advance payments grouped by lender, in the same shape whether the file came from a link or an email attachment. Plans start at $99 a month with 2,500 pages included, and it catches statements that do not tie to their printed balances, which is the check a login-based feed never needs and a PDF always does. For merchant cash advance files specifically, the MCA underwriting software page shows the funder version of the same output.

How DecisionLogic compares on price transparency

ProviderData sourceWhat is published about price
DecisionLogicBorrower bank loginCredit rules only (1, 0.5, 0.5, 0); dollar rate by quote; 1,000 credit minimum per Capterra
PlaidBorrower bank loginNo dollar figure on plaid.com/pricing; pay-as-you-go and custom tiers
Finicity (Mastercard)Borrower bank loginQuote-based
Statement ShieldUploaded PDF statements$99 a month for 50 statements, $299 for 200, $799 unlimited
MoneyThumb PDF InsightsUploaded PDF statementsFrom $599.95 a year, billed per monthly statement
LenderAnalyzerUploaded PDF and scanned statementsFrom $99 a month, 2,500 pages included, volume and enterprise tiers

The login-based providers and the statement analyzers are not substitutes so much as two halves of one intake. We cover the other login-based vendors in our guides to Finicity pricing for lenders and Plaid alternatives for lenders, and the full per-call comparison sits in bank data API pricing for lenders.

Questions to ask before you buy credits

  • What is the dollar price per credit at 1,000, 5,000 and 25,000 credits? Get the full ladder in writing, since the billing rules are public but the rate is not.
  • Do credits expire? DecisionLogic's site does not say. Prepaid balances that lapse change the math for seasonal lenders.
  • How many days of history does my plan return? Third-party sources cite up to 365 days and older materials mention 90. Your credit policy decides which you need.
  • Is DL Match or the First Payment Default Score priced separately? Add-ons are where a per-file cost quietly doubles.
  • What share of links end in an account error for lenders like us? That rate, multiplied by half a credit, is a line in your budget, and the files that never complete become your manual statement queue.
  • Which of our systems is already integrated? If your loan management system is on the partner list, integration is included; if not, ask what the API work looks like.

One more budget line sits after funding. DecisionLogic's First Payment Default Score is aimed at the loans that go bad in the first cycle, and refreshes help you watch an account during the term. Once a loan does default, recovery belongs to your servicing team or to dedicated debt collection software, which is priced and bought separately from anything in the verification stack.

Frequently asked questions

How much does DecisionLogic cost?

DecisionLogic does not publish a dollar price. It sells prepaid credit packages on a private quote, and Capterra lists packages starting at 1,000 credits. The billing rules are public: 1 credit for a successful verification, half a credit for an account error or a refresh, and nothing for a bank error, with no contracts or monthly minimums.

Does DecisionLogic charge for failed bank verifications?

Partly. If the failure is on the borrower's side, such as a wrong password or an abandoned session, DecisionLogic charges half a credit as an account error. If the failure is on the bank's side, such as an outage, it charges nothing. A borrower who fails twice and gives up costs a full credit and returns no data.

Does DecisionLogic require a contract?

No. DecisionLogic advertises no contracts and no monthly minimums, with integration, support and training included. You prepay for credits instead. Because the minimum package is reported at 1,000 credits, a small lender is still committing to a block of verifications up front, so ask whether unused credits expire.

Is DecisionLogic cheaper than Plaid for lenders?

There is no public way to tell, because neither publishes a per-verification dollar price. DecisionLogic's advantage is billing clarity: failed borrower logins and refreshes cost half a credit, and bank errors are free. Get written quotes from both at your real application volume, including refreshes, and compare the cost per application, not per funded loan.

What do lenders use when a borrower cannot connect their bank?

They ask for PDF bank statements, usually the last three to six months, or twelve for larger commercial loans. Those statements then have to be checked for editing and analyzed by hand or with statement analysis software that extracts the transactions, reconciles them to the printed balances and computes revenue, balances, NSFs and existing debt.

The bottom line

DecisionLogic is priced in credits you can count and dollars you have to request. Budget roughly 1 to 2.5 credits per application depending on login failures and refreshes, get the price per credit at your volume in writing, and ask about expiry and add-ons. Then plan for the applicants who never finish the login, because they arrive as PDF statements. You can see how those files come back by running one through the analyzer at the top of this page.

See it on your own statements

Upload a bank statement and get spreads, cash flow and red flags in seconds. Free to try, no signup, no demo call.